Wartime Blues, described fittingly as “new roots hybrid” by The Tripwire, is an eight-piece folk rock outfit out of the western mountain town of Missoula, Montana. Led by guitarist/vocalist Nate Hegyi, the band includes Ben Prez (mandolin/backup vocals), Sam Luikens (banjo/backup vocals), Lisena Brown (keys), Bethany Joyce (cello/violin), Jesse Netzloff (electric guitar), Tyler Knapp (bass) and Martin McCain (percussion). Falling comfortably between Wolf Parade and the Hold Steady, Wartime Blues has garnered acclaim throughout the Rocky Mountain West since 2007 and has shared the stage with the likes of Bill Callahan among others.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: